The paranormal phenomenon

Couple of years ago, I was invited to my friend’s birthday party. Having recently passed my driving test…I took my mum’s car and drove there; a metallic sky blue Toyota starlet. The party ended around half past midnight and one of my friends asked me if I could drop him home. I said “Sure, hop on!” given his house was on the way. So we left the party…with him riding shotgun. Now as I was driving and being a responsible driver (yeah…I tend to think I am)…I did not consume any alcoholic drinks that night.

It was a moonless night. The road was desert. Not a soul was in sight. It was just my friend and I in the car on the road.

Fifteen minutes into the ride….we are going through this road with open plains on both sides. As I gazed in the side mirror to check if there was any car behind me… I noticed something running in the plains next to me. I thought must be a hare or something. But a second gaze made me realize that what was up there was not a hare. The distinctive features of a woman…open hair and white dress.

What was disturbing was the fact that I was driving at about 70mph and the “woman” was running…side by side with the car. I could feel my heartbeat through my chest. So I stepped on the gas pedal…gave it a boot full. As I peeked over to my right…I noticed her, still running side by side, but converging towards the car.

All I know is…she crossed the road just behind the car. Stricken, I looked over to my friend only to notice he was sitting stiffly in the passenger seat. I gently tapped him over the shoulder and he looked at me and said…”YOU SAW IT TOO??????”
That’s when we realize it was not a hallucination of some kind. I proceeded to drop him off at his place and head back home.

The next day I described the whole event to one of my close friends. What he said left me startled. He said “You are lucky. Many people have experienced the same phenomenon with the only difference of the woman hitting the side of the car. And when they looked in the rear view mirror…they saw her sitting in the back seat”.

P.S. This is a made up story.
-D.K Luximon20150203_120124_Richtone(HDR).jpg

Leave a Reply

